SCHOOL DISTRICT LEGAL STATUS

The District is an agency of the State, and as such, must operate within the confine of state laws and regulations.

The official name of this school district is the "Parkview School District". It is classified as a common school district, and includes all of the villages of Orfordville and Footville, all of the towns of Newark and Plymouth, and portions of the towns of Avon, Center, Magnolia, Rock, and Spring Valley in Rock County.

Educational services of the District shall be organized as a program of instruction for grades Early Childhood through 12. The District shall be operated as a single system by the Board under the day-to-day management of the district administrator.

The District shall consist of at least one elementary school and a junior/senior high school. The Board may authorize the district administrator to establish other special classrooms or programs when necessary.

Wisconsin Constitution, Article X - Section 3 LEGAL REF.:

115.01(5) - Wisconsin Statutes

CROSS REF.: 120-Exhibit - Map of Parkview School District

APPROVED: January 13, 1981

> February 12, 1985 May 22, 1990

November 20, 2006 December 15, 2008 May 19, 2014

APRIL 27, 2020